Turkey vegetable soup, Soon Du Bu Seafood Tofu Soup, Lamb Chop/ Kambing Soup

Gosh, I have been so behind in my postings, it’s been a busy year with the kids.

First of all, let’s kick start the year with some soups, starting with a long overdue near Thanksgiving Turkey vegetable soup that is made from the drippings of roasted turkey stuffed with garlic and drizzled with lemon juice. I used heirloom carrots, russet potatoes, cauliflower, celery and corn together with chunks of roasted turkey. Enjoy!

  

Next, experimenting with Korean soup, I cooked this seafood soup called Soon Du Bu by frying up some sliced onions, adding clams, canned baby shrimp, green onion, zucchini, white mushrooms, innochi mushrooms and spooning in big blobs of Korean silken tofu. Hope you like them!

   
   
Then changing gears to a Singapore Malay soup, I learned to cook lamb/ Kambing soup for the first time introducing baby carrots, potatoes and Fava beans to it to bulk it up. Here’s the YouTube link I referenced:

What do you think of my Kambing soup? Is it a pretty close rendition to the recipe I followed?

   
    
    
   
Bon appetite!

Leave a Reply

