Baby Kailan and Sliced Beef

I always wash my vegetables three times to get rid of the dirt and grime. The baby Kailan had big chunky stems at the bottom that I cut off at about 1 inch. Love how Kailan is rich in iron and is a yummy tender green. It’s related to the family of broccoli. I cut the beef, a 3 pound London broil steak along the grain as thinly as possible with a very sharp knife that I sharpened just before cutting. Next, I marinated the beef with the following: White ground pepper, Black ground pepper, Oyster sauce, Soy sauce paste, Kikkoman light soy sauce, Garlic powder, Onion powder, Ginger powder, Brandy, Dry Sherry and some Corn starch. I stir fried the beef by itself, dished it up, then stir fried the Kailan with a little water so that it absorbed the leftover sauce from the beef. I make sure not to overcook the beef this time while cooking it medium rare as the beef will continue cooking even after it is dished up. The hubs found my beef really tender this time and my daughter ate all of hers. Hope everyone has a great weekend cooking!

  

2 thoughts on “Baby Kailan and Sliced Beef

Leave a Reply

