Rice Cooker Sweet Rice 電飯保糯米飯

I used to call this my easy rice cooker sweet rice but it wasn’t that easy as it took me two hours from start to finish to cook this rice. Since I used the rice cooker for cooking the sweet rice, that’s the easy part, it only takes two hours to soak the sweet rice. I stir fried all the ingredients separately starting with the Chinese sausages, then the shitake mushrooms, followed by the salted turnip with chopped shallots and chopped garlic, and the ground pork. The salted turnip wasn’t quite as crispy as I would have liked them but it was hard not preventing them from hopping all over the kitchen floor. The pork was a little too moist. I stir fried the pork with chopped shallots and garlic. It is seasoned with white ground pepper and light soy sauce. After the rice was cooked in the rice cooker with the oil from cooking all the ingredients, I mixed everything together in a big bowl. Join me!





Leave a Reply

