Sweet and Tangy Sour Plum Duck with Taro

I came up with this dish to use up some leftover roast duck that we had. I always have chunks of fried taro on hand in the freezer in case I want to make taro rice, in this case, I used it to stir fry with the roast duck. I fried the roast duck first, seasoning it with garlic powder, onion powder, white ground pepper, black ground pepper, ginger powder, five spice powder, Lee Kum Kee plum sauce and Lee Kum Kee soy sauce. When the duck became slightly crispy, I added the taro then some chopped Italian parsley I had on hand for added color and flavor. It was also completely gone at the Friday church potluck. Bon appetite!



Leave a Reply

