Oven Roasted Ribs

My husband makes the best barbeque ribs. Since I can’t beat his barbeque ribs because I tend to burn food when I grill, I came up with these oven roasted ribs that are just as tasty as barbeque ribs.

Ingredients:

1 or 2 racks of Pork Ribs

1 cup of Cider Vinegar per rack of ribs

Oyster Sauce

Ketchup

Honey

White Ground Pepper

Garlic Powder

Onion Powder

Method:

Pour vinegar over the ribs. Pour the sauces in a straight line across the length of the ribs on each side and spread the sauces all over the ribs with hands. Sprinkle the seasoning on each side of the ribs.

I use an aluminum cookie sheet for roasting my meats because they crisp up better in the oven than glass dishes or non stick pans.

Preheat oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Roast ribs in oven for 1 hour at 400 degrees then broil the ribs on High for 2 to 3 minutes.

Copyright 2012 From the Kitchen of Eloise

Leave a Reply

